Secondhand Vinyl Records and CDs from Pulse Records

Home · Contact · Search · Terms · Discounts · Links · Alphabetical List
Advanced Search
Sign up to our mailing list
Download our complete stock list
Recently added
Alphabetical List
Pulse Records
We have 27998 new & second hand vinyl and CDs, including House, Indie, Garage, Funk, Soul, Drum’N’Bass, Punk, New Wave, Disco, Downtempo, Rock, Pop, Hip Hop, Jazz, Folk, World, Country, Ambient, Reggae, Dub, Soundtracks, Blues, Techno, Trance , Progressive House, Alternative Rock, Breakbeat, Deep House, Electro, Big Beat, Industrial + various other sub-genres...
Pulse Records
90A Brighton Road,
Horley, Surrey,
01293 771000
Email us
Faceball 2000 La Patinoire EP A: Zpothsque AA: La Patinoire (Live At The Cafetaria Mix)
12" £2.99
Gary Clail & On-U Sound System Human Nature PROMO - A: Human Nature (On The Mix) 6:06 B: Rumours Of War 4:40
12" £2.99
Uter Tomorrow's Clowns A1: Tomorrow's Clowns A2: Vibrato B1: My Little Underground B2: Ohm Sweet Ohm
12" £2.99
Northern Lite Treat Me Better A: Treat Me Better B: Treat Me Harder
12" £2.99
Chk Chk Chk (!!!) Take Ecstasy With Me A: Take Ecstasy With Me B: Get Up
12" £2.99
Various Versatile Family Sampler A: Soha Aka Julien Jabre & DJ Gregory - v B1: Osunlade - Tree Of Life B2: Chateau Flight - Kolingo (Love)
12" £2.99
Tom Tyler Fusions & Illusions EP Stamped PROMO - No Artwork - A1: Swing Children 6:19 A2: Third Plane 3:46 B1: Attitude Adjuster 6:30 B2: Ode To The Lizard 5:00
12" £2.99
Small Fish With Spine The Hilltop E.P. PROMO - No Artwork - A1: The Hilltop A2: Frostbyte B1: SQ 4 B2: Smart Fish (Very Smart)
12" £2.99
Diagrams Diagrams Hand numbered limited edition No.16 of 200 - A1: Night All Night A2: Antelope A3: Hill B1: Woking B2: Icebreakers
12" £2.99
Junior Boys In The Morning A1: In The Morning A2: In The Morning (Alex Smoke Mix) B1: The Equalizer B2: The Equalizer (Morgan Geist Graphic Mix)
12" £3.99
Leci G_Y A: G_Y B1: G_Y (Falls & Regis Remix) B2: G_Y (Nutaike's Retaike)
12" £2.99
Percy X User Friendly EP A1: Reproduction A2: Lock-In B1: Twilight B2: User 1
12" £2.99
Mixhell Highly Explicit PROMO - A: Highly Explicit (Brodinski Remix)
12" £2.99
Manhead Birth, School, Work, Death Stamped PROMO in Output company sleeve - A: Birth, School, Work, Death B: Dancer
12" £2.99
Duran Duran Out Of My Mind PROMO - A1: Out Of My Mind (Perfecto Mix) 5:45 A2: Out Of My Mind (Perfecto Instrumental) 5:45 B1: Out Of My Mind (Perfecto Dub) 6:44 B2: Out Of My Mind (Perfecto Dub 2) 6:28
12" £3.99
Teenage Bad Girl Hands Of A Stranger A: Hands Of A Stranger 5:42 B: Ghost House 5:18
12" £4.99
Eo Eo A1: Suburban Ritual A2: Astro Stress B1: A.D. 2600 B2: Urban Ritual
12" £4.99
Danny Breaks Space Chameleon PROMO - No Artwork - A1: Space Chameleon A2: Bonus Beats B: The Ratio
12" £2.99
Jedi Knights The Big Ones EP A: Catch The Break 5:59 AA: Big Knockers 5:41
12" £6.99
808 State The Extended Pleasure Of Dance EP A: Cobra Bora (Call The Cops Mix) 4:49 AA1: Ancodia (Taters Deep Nit Funky Beat Mix) 5:37 AA2: Cbik 3:36
12" £2.99
In Your Basket:
There are no items in your basket.
View Basket basket
Acceptance Mark
We give you up to 20% discount when your order is over £20. Click for details.
James Yorkston The Cellardyke Recording And Wassailing Society
2xLP £19.99
King Creosote From Scotland With Love
2xLP £23.99
Ben Frost A U R O R A
LP £19.99
Interpol El Pintor
LP £18.99
Cindytalk touchedRAWKISSEDsour
CD £9.99
Cindytalk - touchedRAWKISSEDsour - Not all that dissimilar from the trend one time collaborator Robert Hampson made from Loop to Main to his solo works, Gordon Sharp has also evolved from a more conventional musician (appearing on works by This Mortal Coil and the Cocteau Twins no less) to an idiosyncratic electronic composer in the past 30 years. In line with his work from the earlier part of this century, touchedRAWKISSEDsour is a mass of laptop generated noises that are actually much more nuanced then they would seem on the surface, intentionally obscuring a rich world of composition. One of the things I found most compelling about my first listen to touchedRAWKISSEDsour is how Sharp sneakily mixes in conventional sounds and instrumentation in these otherwise digital whirlwind chaotic recordings. Low-end sweeps and high pitched screeching might be the first impression of "Dancing on Ledges," but a little bit of guitar begins to sneak through and at the end taking on an almost overtly funk sound to it. Piano appears throughout on the lengthy "Yugao," and makes for a stark traditionalist contrast between the off-kilter orchestral samples and textural layers of DSP noise. It makes for perhaps the most melodic, beautiful piece of music on the album, but sounds like it came from a different universe entirely. Noisy might be a characteristic of recent Cindytalk albums, and this is no exception, but there is also a good deal of rhythm to be had, even though it might be unconventional to say the least. "E Quindi Uscimmo a Riveder le Stelle" has Sharp piling dissonant loops together with harsher moments of laptop noise stabbing through. The loops, while of an unclear source, have a metallic complexity to them that fits together like a digital gamelan. Closing piece "Mystery Sings Out" is built from similar rhythmic techniques, but, in a more open, subdued composition. What sounds like synthetically modeled rain and thunder sounds creates the mood as bits of voice sneak through, perhaps as a passing reference to Sharp's previous role as a vocalist. More rudimentary and erratic rhythms underscore "Reversing the Panopticon," paired with a twinkling, melodic electronic passage up front in the mix. While at first it might seem to follow a more conventional structure, before long it slips into disorder and entropic noise, with even what sounds like some raw guitar feedback tacked on at the end. A majestic, almost fragile melody also is emphasized on "Mouth of my Sky (Open Up and Swallow Me)," but again placed within the confines of a larger industrial soundscape. The beautiful and ugly slowly lurch along together for the piece, paired up perfectly. Like last year's A Life is Everywhere, touchedRAWKISSEDsour at first blush makes for a messy, dissonant and extremely chaotic sounding record. It does not take long, however, for Sharp's musicianship and ear for composition to reveal itself. These concessions to melody, or brief flashes of conventional instrumentation is exactly what makes this album so memorable. Complex and multifaceted, each song seems to mutate with every listen, a feat very few artists working in similarly discordant techniques can manage to accomplish. From May 2014 . Click here to buy from Pulse Records.

Pulse Records · Mail order service for Vinyl and CDs
Home · Contact · Search · Terms · Discounts · Links · Alphabetical List